Places I’d like to see in Southern California…

February 18, 2007

Today I’ve been thinking about the places I’d like to see while I live on the West Coast. It is pretty unfamiliar territory considering I’m from the South. Anyone who has been to the two places knows what I’m talking about when I say it is VERY different in the West. (I gotta say I’m slightly partial to the South, naturally). Moving on, since I don’t plan on living here forever because I would actually like to see some green in my wallet, I’m going to dedicate my time, seeing what there is to see before I move back to normalcy:

1. Tijuana, Mexico – I am not going to pretend and say that I have any sort of clue why this would be a good place to go other than I’m less than an hour away and why not?! I’m also intrigued by the stories I hear about corrupt cops and their ways of stealing tourist Catalina Islandmoney and also the cheap stuff you can buy on the streets (assuming you come home without flies). I will see this place before I move.

2. Catalina Island – I can see this Island off in the distance from work if I’m inside the restricted area. I hear from reliable sources that it is very pretty and one of the must places to see. You have to get there by flight or boat and it’s a fun place to go fishing. This of course, is all I know. I know a lot of local people who have never been there, I will not be one of them.

3. Hollywood – Ok so I’ve been there several times. It is a total pain in the you know what to get from San Diego to Los Angelos but I’d like to go back. Both times I have been there I have not taken any pictures and that would be the primary reason for going back. Plus I have yet to see anything really worth looking at besides the Hollywood sign and Chinese Temecula BaloonsTheater. There is however an awesome mall on Hollywood and Highland. I would like to go back and get a picture of the Hollywood sign and also go see Rodeo Drive which Deanna and I couldn’t find. I’d also like to see the Walk of Fame, etc..etc..etc..and maybe even some of those nice houses you hear about which I definitely did not see among all the peddlers on the street.

4. Temecula – I do not live too far from here. I hear it is known for its wineries and also hot air ballooning. I am not much of a wine drinker and I’m slightly scared of heights and the combination of the two do not seem very pleasant at all, however, I hear that it is a Joshua Treevery pretty place and the balloon ride is worth it. This is something I would like to do.

5. Joshua Tree National Park/Palm Springs – I will combine the two since they are not that far apart and I am actually going to be going on this adventure in a few weeks. I like the outdoors and nature and being able to hike and take pretty pictures and make memories and I want to go to Palm Springs to ride the airtram to the top of that mountain (name has escaped me) for more hiking etc. Plus I’ve heard of Palm Springs and well it would just be cool to go there.

3 Responses to “Places I’d like to see in Southern California…”

  1. beth Says:

    I hope you see everything out there!!! And then come HOME! 🙂

  2. Fish Oil Says:

    the internet is always the source of cheap stuffs, you can buy cheap electronics, cheap softwares and other stuffs -.*


  3. ..` that seems to be a great topic, i really love it -“-

Leave a Reply

